SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit

MODEL # WHI KCA313

$224.82


32 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(28)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Total must have when lowering your suspension. 3 months ago
joejoe69
I installed Swift Spec R Springs with some wider wheels and tires on my 2015 STI. Although the center of gravity and handling is slightly improved, corner exiting felt a little weird as if the tires toed-out. I installed this kit and the issue went away. The OEM suspension geometry is returned due to the taller ball joint and redesigned tie rod ends. Since the car is still new, the ball joints and tie rods were easy to remove. However I'd recommend buying the Company 23 Ball Joint Separator Tool if you're removing old ball joints. Make sure you read the instructions on transferring the taper sleeves onto the new ball joints for STI aluminum control arms otherwise you'll run into major issues. I used a pickle fork to undo the sleeve off the old ball joints, as Subaru did not apply grease prior to assembling them on the control arm. Replacement was a breeze with proper tools. Don't forget to perform an alignment. Great product from Whiteline as always!!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
If you've lowered your car, pick these up. 9 months ago
BananaSammiches
Everything the description says about this product is true. I bought this kit for my 2006 WRX wagon equipped with ISC N1 street sport coilovers, and even though I only dropped my car about an inch or so, it made a noticeable difference in overall driveability versus the OEM tie rod ends and ball joints. Install was very straightforward, I did it in my driveway with my car on jack stands. However, just know that if you have an older WRX this will be a very tedious install. After so many years the ball joints will become seized into the hubs and lower control arms and are difficult to remove. I had to completely take my LCAs off in order to knock the old joints out. All in all, I am happy with this purchase, and the performance so far is definitely worth the time and effort. If you're upgrading your suspension, don't overlook this kit.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
White line roll center kit 1 year ago
Phantom Pearl
I bought this product because I was having interference from my sway links and my tie rods. Not knowing that it would be better than I expected. Between the roll center kit and the Perrin end links, the whole dynamic of my car changed. I thank whiteline for putting out such a quality Product definitely will be leaning on their brand more often.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Best replacement to fix your front suspension geometry  2 years ago
Baggedwagon03
2003 WRX Bagged wagon, this product has held up greatly to the abuse of lowering and raising and i highly recommend to any one who is lowering the suspension. Makes the alignment very easy.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
A must if you're working on the front end 2 years ago
Gregan
Disassembling these pieces is not really for the feint of heart. Years of rust and wear means the stock ball joints and tie rods have seen lots of abuse, so if you ever are in the case where it comes out (wheel bearing, steering rack, etc) do yourself a favor and throw these on. They look amazing, correct a lowered geometry, and supposedly even benefit a stock car. They fit perfectly, quality hardware.
  
Was this review helpful?
SHXT 2 years ago
biggiepat
Bought this since my ball joints were on their way out anyways. Had my shop install this on my 09 XT which is lowered on the older .8" Swift springs. It has helped correct the alignment. Recommended for all lowered SH's.
  
Was this review helpful?
Crucial piece 2 years ago
tylertc
Crucial for alignment. Please be sure to add this cost to your total when looking to do coilovers especially. Great quality as usual from Whiteline.
  
Was this review helpful?
 3 years ago
guest55fa598b4ea8c3cb2b8b459f
This product is very good for after low down
  
Was this review helpful?
Installed on 2009 Subaru Forester XT w/ 08 STi suspension 3 years ago
sdesignm86888
Keeping in mind that my old ball joints and tie rods were on their way out.. this made a noticeable difference in body roll and over all stability of the Forester. I am on 08 STi takeoffs so I am over 3 lower than stock. This mods is paired with whiteline solid end links and 25mm front sway bar. The Forester now out handles a stock STi!
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product. Love the build quality.  3 years ago
NavinP
Now running coilovers, so I'm a bit lowered. These were a breeze to install and I love the build quality. I can't judge the improvements it made over stock cause I changed to coilovers the day before. But steering effort was less over the one day I drove the car. But I had no alignment done there again so I can't make a good judgement. Now with all alignment and everything settled the car drives smooth, turn in is improved Great product! Best there is. Will love to buy again!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks COOL but doesn't feel much different from stock 4 years ago
Rex-N-Efx
To be honest, I do not feel a difference. Very easy install but wish I could buy the ball joints and tie rod separately. Fyi... I have an 06 wrx and do NOT forget to remove the conical washer/bushing (steel) off the old ball joints!!! I've noticed many DIY sites/forums don't ever mention it!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
must have 4 years ago
johnbuko
The first thing I noticed after installing my coil overs was the bump steer. Very annoying. This kit took care of the problem and these are quality parts. As said before get replacement bolts for the ball joints. I had to drill one of them out of the knuckle when it broke and the other was so pitted I would not have felt comfortable reusing it.
  
Was this review helpful?
More Whiteline Quality 4 years ago
ras.mail86821
Beautifully designed and manufactured to the highest standard. Easy installation with a low mileage rust free car. Otherwise, a pneumatic hammer and a calm demeanor may be required.
  
Was this review helpful?
2008 STi 4 years ago
JamesG
I purchased these tie rod ends along with a few other alignment parts. Absolutely beautiful to look at and easy to adjust. They do what they say and correct the front suspension geometry on lowered cars. Feel much tighter in the corners. I combined these with BC Racing coil-overs. With the right tools, install was straightforward. Alignment definitely required after install.
  
Was this review helpful?
68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
Unfaithful. The roll center kit. 4 years ago
guest56a7ed912a8d25e1758c0238
My girlfriend and I have been dating for about 6 months now. But lately she had been distancing herself. She got a job as a bartender at a local night club. This is when things started going down hill. She wouldn't get home until 3, sometimes 4 in the morning. And to add to it, she was getting rides home from random dudes. When she had her nights off, she didn't feel like going out anymore. She'd sit at the end of the couch constantly texting someone. I didn't know whom. So one night after working on my STI. I figured I would work on it all night and try to catch her in the act. So I left the garage door open and turned the lights off as I hid behind a stack of boxes. And right then and there, they pulled into the driveway. And low and behold, his headlights lit up my car. It was then I realized how bad my camber was off. It was also then, where I realized I needed a roll center kit. I chose the whiteline kit for the car. Install took about half hour. Overall I am happier then I have ever been.
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 STi 5 years ago
Colby C
This product is great, high quality and great packaging. The included directions were lacking though, had to find some how-to videos on YouTube to help with the install. The first side took close to 2 hours, however once I figured out the easiest way of doing it, the other side took only 30 minutes. My car is bagged and the front end skated around pretty bad before but after installing the Whiteline KCA 313 roll center kit it feels much more stable and much closer to factory specs. Overall pretty headache free with a huge improvement in front end stability, highly recommended.
  
Was this review helpful?
2005 Subaru Legacy 2.5 GT 5 years ago
ROB05GT
Awesome!!! The ride is great, easy to install. Great product, good supporting modification for vehicles with more power.
  
Was this review helpful?
great product 5 years ago
lapinski59947
Fit great, application spot on excellent product
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Worth it! 5 years ago
12 GR Sedan wrb
All day long car feels so much tighter in the front end. Less felt body roll. I'm not saying there is less its just more linear. You don't get as much sharp body roll entering a corner.
  
Was this review helpful?
High recommended if you upgrade you suspension 6 years ago
babyjonboy22
I got these installed along with my camber bolts and my alignment is in great shape....I
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent 6 years ago
B.Barnes
This kit made an impact on my cars ride and turn in. There is less initial body roll at high speed and the roll that remains is more linear. Also, the front end seems much more controlled during high speed cornering.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the $ if you're lowered 6 years ago
thaduke2003
Straight-forward install, Whiteline quality, and a corrected roll center- everybody wins! They're not much more $ than the OE parts (if not cheaper), and they're by Whiteline, who don't make junk. The joints are noticably stiffer than OE in-hand, but no increase in NVH will be perceived- Mark W.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good upgrade for the money 7 years ago
whight_knight09
I had these installed on my 2010 WRX. The steering is more responsive and the steering feel is improved. The parts survived winter well, no noticeable outside wear. I did not perceive an increase in NVH.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the moola 7 years ago
2011dgmwrx
I bought these when I bought my Tein coliovers. They were recommended when dropping the car to correct the geometry. I didn't drive the car after dropping it with out them but i can say the car steers and reacts great. This is one of many Whiteline products I have for my car and they make great products. I'd do it again if I had to do it over. It makes sense to do it right the first time and then get the alignment.
  
Was this review helpful?
If you are looking this, just buy it 7 years ago
guest55c7338ecaae52f46090ef0e
Installed mine couple of days ago. Single word "WOW" My car has apexi coilover along with other goodies. It appears front of the car takes bumps a bit softer or refined way(hard to explain, probly has to do with corrected control arms angle) than before. Steering feel is much improved. Hard to explain but whenever I give steering input, that very first moment of vagueness or mushyness is completely gone(I have steering rack bushings too which is another must item) and "crisp" like Todd A said. I can't wait to try them out in autox and winding roads. I honestly could not believe why I hesitated to get one! Another "bang for the bucks(if you look at the price of stock balljoints and tie rods, I think these are somewhat reasonably priced)" in terms of feel product. If you are looking this, don't think. Just buy it. You won't regret it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money 7 years ago
whight_knight09
I had these on for about a year now. The end result was improved feel and quicker response in steering. Installed this on my car because it has been suggested to me by my tuner shop after the car has been lowered.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great addition for any vehicle 7 years ago
Todd A.
I finally added these to my setup when I did my inner tie rods and wow what difference! The steering, alignment, and reactiveness of the entire set up is super crisp now. I can't wait to get back on the track to test these out.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Performance Suspension Must Have 8 years ago
Stephen B.
Excellent product and it does as advertised. Install of ball joints may be a bit of a pain if you live somewhere that causes excessive rust, but just use a quality penetrating agent and give it some time to do its job and you should have a smooth install. It comes with 4 new castle nuts and safety pins, but I recommend you order 2 new bolts from the dealer to fasten the ball joints. Besides the correction to your front geometry for reasonably lowered Subie's, it should also be mentioned that you get the benefit of quality new parts which it never hurts to replace on higher mileage cars as part of a suspension overhaul. The previous comment that this is not dramatic may be true for street driven cars, but for enthusiasts who put these cars through the paces, this is a must have mod that will be felt, but also significantly contributes to a properly selected after-market performance upgrade package.
  
Was this review helpful?
Why no new steel inserts? 5 months ago
joe
I got this because car is lowered and i needed to replace ball joints anyways. Install was straightforward...but why doesn't it come with new steel inserts? Everybody says they have trouble getting the ball joints out (mine popped right out, but we had the hardest time getting the inserts off to swap over.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
A must if you are tracking 2 years ago
pugboy
I would like to share why the Whiteline roll center - bumpsteer - kit works because before using it, I felt the inside wheel picking up. Now she's planted to the ground! I've been tracking my beloved STi for a long time. Now upgraded in layers over several years like most. My primary goal for the suspension is to eliminate understeer and get the butt of the damn car to rotate! As my lap times are going down, I notice the inside front wheel picking up in quick turns. The inside wheel lifting adds some understeer back and is less precise because the rear wheels now have more grip. Upfront, I use a custom coilover setup, adjustable spherical end links, Perrin spherical lower control arm bushings with caster, and the Eibach sway bars. This Whiteline kit keeps the nose where it should be - parallel with the ground. If you track or autocross your Subie, you will be replacing the ball joints. Replace them with this kit which also has the tie rod ends. It truly makes a significant difference. My sole complaint, Whiteline needs to make these spherical. Come on Whiteline, at least offer them too!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit (Part Number: )