SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black

MODEL # GRM 099012

$90.00


16 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(16)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black ( Part Number: 099012)
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black ( Part Number: 099012)
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black ( Part Number: 099012)
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black ( Part Number: 099012)
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black ( Part Number: 099012)
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black ( Part Number: 099012)
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black ( Part Number: 099012)
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black  17 days ago
5out of 5stars

Cool cover to dress up your engine bay and cover the alternator if your buying this cover make sure you have the original bracket that goes on by the alternator mine didn"t have it but if your missing it like i was heres the part number OEM bracket its part number: 23791AA002 but yeah totally recommend this Cover . :)
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Would Recommend 6 months ago
5out of 5stars

-Snug Fit -Good finish -Good coverage
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2006 STI 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is one of my favorite cosmetic mods for my STI. The stock alternator looks like crap and this cover hides it completely. Defiantly worth the money!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Black on black on black 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

It's an easy part to install, it protects things, it keeps it looking 100 under your hood.....so do it! I have this in silver on my WRX (to be showy), but for keeping things a little more low-key, I decided to do it in black on my FXT. It matches up to the black GrimmSpeed pulley, black GrimmSpeed AOS, black GrimmSpeed turbo heat shield, and all of my other black GrimmSpeed stuff fantastically. Install is a little weird with where you have to hold the nut when you tighten it, but other than that, it's so easy, your arthritic grandma could do it. She probably already HAS done it by the time you're done reading this. Or she would be if she was driving a murdered out FXT. In any case, get it, you won't regret it.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing Addition.  3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fairly easy install and adds a nice touch to the engine bay. Perfect cosmetic mod for someone looking for a little bit more color underneath the hood! I had mine powder coated a different color, so don't expect this black to look like mine, but Grimmspeed makes amazing products.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Does it again 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have an 05 Sti. I love all grimmspeed products. Very good product. This cover is a great way to add style to your bay. The cover is heavy duty and easy to install. With rally's step by step instruction videos and grimmspeed instructions anyone can install. Always a G.S fan
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
nice engine dress up 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Really makes a difference in the bay and a lot better than the stock plastic cover recommend!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Eye Pleaser 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very simple install, mine's on an 06 wrx, looks amazing compared to the factory plastic one.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great just make sure you get the oem mount for it. 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Didn't specify I needed a mount or I missed it... Fits great with the oem mount I ordered from rallysport
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Sharp looking piece 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

IMHO this is the sharpest looking alternator on the market. I opted for the black one, it'very agro and presents the motor very well. One of the nice details about this piece is that is cut out to match the diameter of the alternator wheel. I've got this paired witht the Perrin Radiator shroud, Cobb oil cap, and Cobb battery tie down. Easy to instal and perfect fitment. Bottom line: looks dope, fits well, but no horsepower gains here. ;)
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Easy install 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Simple, yet elegant. :D
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Engine Bay Dress Up 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

The one bolt was a little tricky (like everybody else said) but with some patience it worked out. It looks soooo much better than the stock plastic piece.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black Subaru Models (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / STI)  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

item was good quality install was a little fuzzy without directions but figured it out looks good and doesnt raddle very happy
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Alternator cover 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Makes your engine bay look really clean.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
grimmspeed alternator cover 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

great product! the only problem I had was with the small washers and nut. I just snapped a U-NUT on the alternator bracket and eliminated them. I was surprised Grimmspeed did not think of that.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Works perfect!  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Let's face it, the EJ enjne bay has the face only true car nerds could love. As much as we hate to admit it the exposed bits need some aesthetic help and the GS Alt cover makes it WORTH looking at. Fits perfect and the standoff spacers are andized aluminum with stainless hardware. Laser cut GS logo and the best color in the world is also used (black wrinkle). Also clears the Perrin 3 silicone inlet as the bolt holes allow you to slightly slide the cover towards the driver side. Yup, they thought of everything.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Alternator Cover Black (Part Number: )