SET YOUR CAR
Will call is temporarily closed due to inclement weather.
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover

MODEL # APRCBE-WRXALT08

$113.90


14 Reviews
3.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover ( Part Number: CBE-WRXALT08)
APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover ( Part Number: CBE-WRXALT08)
APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover ( Part Number: CBE-WRXALT08)
APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover ( Part Number: CBE-WRXALT08)
APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover ( Part Number: CBE-WRXALT08)
APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover ( Part Number: CBE-WRXALT08)
APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover ( Part Number: CBE-WRXALT08)
APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover ( Part Number: CBE-WRXALT08)
Perfect fit, Simple Installation. Looks fantastic 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

This item was shipped to Australia and installed on a 2012 WRX Sti. It took less than 5 minutes to install and fit perfectly. All hardware was included. Quality looks quite good and adds some character to the engine bay. Excellent product !!
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent quality CF 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

The carbign craft CF is superior quality in design, shape, fitment and overall installation simplicity. It was durable, very simple to install, and was not to brittle as some other carbon fibers are, making it a very nice addition to my engine bay. I've spent almost 40K on parts for my STI, and running out of modifications, this was a nice last touch. I drive very spirited on rough highways in Hawaii and have had the product installed for about 800 miles through the last summer month, no cracking or problems whatsoever. Very happy with this product and the appearance boost.
  
Was this review helpful?
perfect quality and easy install 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

There is no install instructions, but lets face it, two bolts and your done! after removing the old, the new one with the included bolt ( which was long enough no grinding required ) slightly tightened, there is a bracket on the rt side that easily lines up to a 12mm bolt. Slightly loosen it and slip the bracket over and re-tighten... then your done.. easy and awesome looking. Ive gotten so many complements the first week alone!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
terrible! doesn't fit 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

First had to sand down the bottom just so the screw would be long enough to reach the threads. Then the left side of the piece didn't have anything to screw into! I left it like that hoping that's how it was suppose to be. Ended up flying off today, and in my rearview mirror. thanks a lot! waste of $100, could of took my wife out and scored!
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks great! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy install. Like some others have said, you have to bend the bracket to make it fit. One thing I didn't remember reading but did was to remove the bracket from the old alternator cover from the alternator. This required removing the bolt completely from the alternator, taking off bracket and then reinstalling bolt. Not hard, but didn't remember reading that anywhere.
  
Was this review helpful?
Installed on 2011 sti sedan jdm 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very nice product fits perfectly on the stock bracket. Thanks RSD more power!
  
Was this review helpful?
it doesn't fit 2013 STI  6 years ago
4out of 5stars

still couldn't figure where is the side screw goes
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks attractive installed 6 years ago
4out of 5stars

A little flimsier than I would have expected carbon to be, but it looks nice and installed easily.
  
Was this review helpful?
Fitment is decent 7 years ago
4out of 5stars

It fits, after you do a bit of work to the bracket. But damn it looks so killer. One of the best looking parts for under the hood IMO.
  
Was this review helpful?
nice 9 years ago
4out of 5stars

It took me a second to figure out how I was supposed to install this, as it came with no instructions. A little bit of fiddling and I realized that to do it right, you'll have to remove the bracket on the right side of it to install and get things to tighten up. It only took me about 5 minutes to install it. Looks good, and keeps my 2011 WRXs engine bay clean looking, but I can't say it was worth 100$ to me.
  
Was this review helpful?
Installed on 2012 sti sedan 7 years ago
3out of 5stars

Like mentioned before, fitment is an issue with this piece as well as a lack of instructions. Should be a no brainer if it mounted up just like the stock piece, but there is a bracket on the right side of the cover that is not on the stocker. I backed out the 12mm bolt on the side of the alternator to fit the bracket. The bolt on the left hand side was either too short or the resin on the inner side of the cover was too long. I decided to grind it down a bit so I could get the threads to grab, it seemed to work for me.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good 8 years ago
3out of 5stars

I gave 3 stars because the carbon looks good and arrived on time. Here's is the list of negatives. 1. No instructions 2. Hardware does not fit. The main bolt shown above is too short to even grab thread. (mine is not installed and now I have to go get new hardware. 3. Have to bend the factory bracket to make fit correctly on the right.
  
Was this review helpful?
Bad Hardware 6 years ago
2out of 5stars

I’ve had to replace the bracket for the right side two times. It keeps snapping in half. I made sure it’s wasn’t over tightened and it still broke. Moving on to something better.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
less than 2 years and my Carbign Craft gone green 7 years ago
1out of 5stars

I had the first review on here and now my carbon is green. Carbign wont warranty it ( new in july 2011 )and suggest I strip the clear coat wax buff and re-apply. Oh well.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover - Subaru WRX/STI 2008+
User Media for: APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover - Subaru WRX/STI 2008+
User Media for: APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover - Subaru WRX/STI 2008+
User Media for: APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover - Subaru WRX/STI 2008+
User Media for: APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover - Subaru WRX/STI 2008+
User Media for: APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover - Subaru WRX/STI 2008+
User Media for: APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover - Subaru WRX/STI 2008+
User Media for: APR Carbon Fiber Alternator Cover - Subaru WRX/STI 2008+