SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator Black

MODEL # CRAS0714-1

$337.45


10 Reviews
3.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(4)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator Black ( Part Number: S0714-1)
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator Black ( Part Number: S0714-1)
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator Black ( Part Number: S0714-1)
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator Black ( Part Number: S0714-1)
Awesome product 5 months ago
5out of 5stars

I recently installed this aos on my 06 wrx with a big turboxs tmic. Installation was smooth sailing all the way to the end. Only complaint I have is when I went to put the tmic back on it didn’t want to seat right because of one of the lines underneath. I’d be willing to bet the installation would be easier with stock/sti parts(what it’s designed for). All in all excellent product, didn’t come with installation instructions but Crawford does have them on their website. All in all 5/5
  
Was this review helpful?
Night and day difference  1 year ago
5out of 5stars

After installing it in my 2002 wrx hybrid motor,I felt the difference in performance and just regular driving .I felt no more shaking at low RPM, love it would buy it again.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Crawford AOS v2 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Before I picked up this I did have a Grimmspeed aos. Did not like that, it gunked up at the aos and oil fill hole. With the Grimmspeed I did notice oil still in my intake as well as smoke during cold starts. After installing this Crawford that cold start smoke slowly went away. Love how it feels in your hand, quality made. What I like most is how it has a built in heater core to keep the blow by from gunking up and sludging the breather lines.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fit. Everything included. All hoses cut to the correct lenght 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

this item was a great fit. i got the top mount kit with a turboxs/ebay/gimmick front mount and it fits perfect. it came with everything i needed including the plug for the underside of the manifold. the parts list doubles as instructions and its pretty self explanatory. i got this aos when my car started smoking at startup after hard driving. i was worried that my motor or turbo was going out but i got this first on the recommendation of a few people to see if blowby was filling up the intercooler piping causing my issues. after adding this part my car has not smoked since. i took the car to the track 2 days ago and after a day of abuse the car still has not smoked once. the only thing that i would suggest is that the t piece be made slightly differently to accommodate larger stock location turbos. it currently is pressed up against the turbo to intercooler coupler so im not too concerned about it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Needed to remove Cruise control box to install 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

I love this AOS, all the hoses that came were the right sizes and everything fit as it should. But there were a couple negatives to this product that I haven't seen anywhere on any of the install guides. For my 2004 wrx, where the aos is located, in the back passenger side of the engine bay is where my cruise control was located so that needed to be removed to fit the aos. This wasn't a huge deal because I rarely use it but it is a slight inconvenience
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fitment 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

For those of you with an ATP turbo W/ the 44mm External waste-gate, Fitment is very tight. The positioning of the two ports above the coolant output(V2), causes the hoses to just barley touch the top of the waste-gate. I used some of the supplied heat protection in this area. The dump tube does come close to the waste output on the opposite side of the separator, but should be fine as long as you use the heat protection. Also, The separator rests against the break lines. I recommend wrapping them in something, so vibrations do not eventually damage your lines. Overall this product performs very well, but for the amount that you pay, touching brake lines should not be something that is acceptable. 4 stars.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Product, tricky install, watch for strut bar fitment.. 7 years ago
4out of 5stars

I bought this product for my rally car after I noticed intermittent blue smoke on startup. Upon dis-assembly I found that there was a fair amount of clean oil in the inlet tube, turbo and intercooler. I already had a Grimmspeed AOS but but it obviously wasn't working so I upgraded to the Crawford unit. I installed a Perrin inlet tube at the same time and it took me a few hours to do both. Its not a difficult install just hard on the back. I'm happy with the quality of the product and I didn't have any missing hardware It's noteworthy that this unit may not work with certain aftermarket strut braces. I was using a GTSpec strut tower brace which I couldn't reinstall because the Crawford AOS sits high enough in the engine bay that its directly in the way. The AOS comes with enough reflective heat tube to cover two of the closest hoses to the turbo. I purchased some extra to complete all of them and I feel its wise to do so on any car used for competition. My friend has had the same AOS on his 2010 STI for several months and the only issue he had was that there was serious condensation building up in the can when he never had the coolant lines hooked up. He since corrected this by connecting the coolant lines and the can has been bone dry for at least 2 months of daily driving.
  
Was this review helpful?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Missing/Wrong Parts 8 years ago
3out of 5stars

I was expecting a fairly easy install, however, both mounting bolts were missing, 2 of the included hoses were the wrong size (3/8 ID as opposed to 1/2 ID). I downloaded the instructions from the Crawford website, and instead of making a new set of instructions for the V2 AOS, they used the one for the old version, and just added a small section at the end for the coolant lines. Aside from the instructions being somewhat vague as far as which lines go where, none of the inlets/outlets are labeled. If one were to misinterpret the instructions, you could wind up with coolant running through your vacuum lines or in your engine oil. Luckily I managed to figure it out and my motor hasn't blown yet. Unfortunately though, there's no easy way to tell how much good it's doing my car. Overall, good product, but could use some labeling.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Over priced  5 years ago
2out of 5stars

It's too early to tell if the actual separator works because I just installed it. But it should have come with actual instructions. I researched extensively how to route all the hoses because the online instructions are not made for this v2 separator. I jimmy rigged it to way I think it's supposed to work. Way overpriced in my opinion
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Fair AOS 7 years ago
2out of 5stars

This is getting two stars because of some flaws from Crawford. -The powder coating is internal and flakes off into the breather and coolant lines. Crawford told me this was a known issue. I had to scrape the remaining coating from the inside. -The V2 coolant line doesn't address the issues with condensation. The drain line still gets condensation, then backups due to the non-downhill path back to the crankcase. When this happens you get the same blowby issues as on the PCV system. -The hoses included in the kit were not cut to correct lengths, so I had to purchase correct ones.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator Black (Part Number: )
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator Black (Part Number: )
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator Black (Part Number: )
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator Black (Part Number: )