SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator

MODEL # CRAS0713-1

$337.45


16 Reviews
4.1 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: S0713-1)
Great mod. 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

After reading everything on the forum I decided I better do this as I have already paid to replace my motor twice. Wanted too go with a quality AOS without having to relocated my ecu. I bought it. It came in, wrapped up very nicely, after I installed it I had a leak. Make sure all the tubes are on tight and all the way, anyways I thought something was messed up. I found out a couple days later that it had a pencil hole on the bottom coolant connector. Thankfully rallysport put in a order with Crawford for an exchange and i.couldn't be more satisfied. Car runs amazing and after about 2 or 3 days you can really tell the difference. Install was a royal pain as is just about anything under the hood of a subaru. Recommended!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Bought this and installed in a RHD still able to fit to strut tower without a problem. Had to buy more hose and I bought more hose clamps too. But the install was easy, was able to follow the instructions to find the hose locations. This aos is top quality very well built, removed all oil from the intake system. I was getting a pool of oil in the intake manifold, and could pour it out of the intercooler, the car was blowing smoke on start up and it only had 7000km on the clock. Now no more smoke and no pooling oil in intake.
  
Was this review helpful?
excellent quality 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this in my 2011 STI. installation took longer than needed due to lack of instructions. Crawford customer service walked me through the installation. great service! one thing I found out was the crankcase hose connected to lowest outlet of the AOS (longest line) need to be placed so that it is curved past the pitch stop. or else you will have clearance issue with the TMIC pinching the hose.
  
Was this review helpful?
Recommended  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I purchased this product when i noticed oil build up in my tmic. About 4 months install, I have yet to see one drop of oil in my i/c
  
Was this review helpful?
Crawford AOS Best AOS on the Market!! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

As the title says this Crawford AOS is the best AOS on the market hands down! There isnt even an AOS that comes close to competeing with Crawfords. And as always RSD has superb service!
  
Was this review helpful?
does it's job flawlessly 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

this product does exactly what it should. it keeps your oils out of your intake system and in the engine. the only tip i would give anyone installing this in the TMIC location is if you have a strut bar to add a plate behind the mounting plate with holes drilled higher up so you can mount it lower or it wont fit with the strut bar in place.
  
Was this review helpful?
POOR CLEARENCE WITH STRUT BAR 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

HAVE A CUSCO STRUT BAR THAT DOES NOT LET YOU MOUNT AOS. HAD TO MODIFY, HAVE A TOMEI TURBO INLET AND HAE TO CANCEL ONE LINE OTHER THEN THAT EASY TO INSTALL.
  
Was this review helpful?
2015-2016 STI Owners beware! 3 years ago
4out of 5stars

The instructions were not for a 2015-2016. and do not, I repeat DO NOT put the intercooler back on BEFORE doing the coolant lines as stated in the instructions unless you want to remove/reinstall the intercooler twice. Another tip to get the boot from the intercooler back on the turbo would be to use a little oil on the lip of the boot and a right angle awl or screwdriver to CAREFULLY guide the boot over the turbo inlet. You don't want to damage the boot though and it helped the boot slip back on a great deal. Trying it about 5 times got the technique down and then doing it AGAIN to do the coolant lines I became a pro at it because as stated above, the instructions tell you to reinstall the intercooler and THEN do the coolant lines. There is an additional sensor towards the front of the engine on the 2015-2016 that needs to be plugged and zip tied like the one shown in the instructions. The plugs can be found at Home Depot in the hardware section. The Engine Sound Generator found on the 2015-2016 cannot be used with the AOS. You CAN plug the hole in the firewall with a plain black plug from Home Depot and I used a large white rubber cover for the bottom of a wooden furniture leg with a hose clamp on it for the hole on the intake tube. There are "kits" to delete the ESG that are more attractive and take the work of finding the right pieces at the hardware store but a week later my friend gave me his 2014 intake tube that does not have the opening built into it instead of the unsightly wooden furniture plug/hoseclamp set up because he has an aftermarket intake among other things. There are easily discovered threads on the web that show the older intake tube part number and the black Home Depot plug looks nondescript in the firewall. No leaks and no detection of any malfunctions. Seems to be working fine.
  
Was this review helpful?
Contact Crawford for updated instructions  5 years ago
4out of 5stars

istalled on 2013 STI limited sedan. fit and finish top notch. I contacted Crawford for Instructions, they emailed them to me PDF file... pretty straight forward after that. Took some time to install. Nothing that cant be accomplished in 4 hours and a 12 pack. no leaks or anything in 8 months.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

Of course with any order from RSD it came quick and with any Crawford product it works perfectly. I was able to install with a buddy of mine and took about 3 hours. Parts were all there but like everyone stated, the directions weren't the best. I found a write up and used youtube which helped a lot.
  
Was this review helpful?
Crawford Aos 6 years ago
4out of 5stars

First off I have to say this is a really well made product. Also seems to be working well, but I will find out for sure the next time I have my tmic off. I also scrapped the rubber hoses and zip ties for high temp braided nylon see through hoses and conventional hose clamps. The only reason I gave this 4 stars was the instructions were very lacking, and lucky I was able to find a youtube install video for the v1 which did not show how to hook up the coolant lines, but that was pretty self explanatory. The only other thing I did not like was my car had two of the white plastic check valves the normal one that mounts by the turbo, then another one in the front of the manifold by the boost control solonid, but no where in the instructions, or pictures it said that you had to remove that second one as that is was in the place where the top hose on the separator went into the turbo inlet pipe. Otherwise great product, and thanks rsd!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Crawford AOS 7 years ago
4out of 5stars

I am very happy with this purchase, worth every penny to keep my motor running safe. Should be an oem installed part. Only reason for taking away a star is the directions for install need to be updated for the 2012 model!! Also plan on removing most Strut tower braces, if you have one, and dont try to lower the aos to fit your strut bar because Crawford states that the unit will not drain properly.
  
Was this review helpful?
Priceless Addition 8 years ago
4out of 5stars

The installation could have been easier with better instructions. The cut/paste instructions include the previous version install with not so vivid instructions for the heater element. 2 Small hiccups: 1, the installation does not call for a coolant flush but being that you need to disconnect the turbo water line from the 2cd tank it might be a good idea because a quart or so of coolant spilled out. 2 The coolant line is pressed under the TMIC and is already showing signs of fatigue. MY solution: Longer hoses and better hose clamps
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice product if it fit my vehicle 2 years ago
3out of 5stars

Received this product is true RSD prompt shipping however upon receiving it discovered the product does not fit my vehicle. I live in Australia and drive a RHD STI which this product does not fit. The product itself is great and I wish I could use it but unfortunately it doesnt fit. Im a little disappointment that RSD didnt make me aware this wouldn't fit my vehicle. Im sure if it fit then its performance would be great but I will never know. Warning to RHD customers, this WILL NOT fit.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Works OK But instructions are terrible 6 years ago
3out of 5stars

Note that Crawford only provides instructions for older STI models. I was installing on a 2012 STI and was scratching my head. Also, the document inside the box says go to a certain website URL that doesn't work. They may have updated their instructions by now but if you got the box I did you will find yourself pissed and concerned about where all the hoses go. Another issue is the zip ties. Screw them and use hose clamps like a big boy. I recommend getting some sexy hose shielding. Also, the fire resistant sleeve is longer than needed. Cut them to size. Another tip: the intake manifold used to come with a rubber cap. That has been replaced with a metal block off nipple. This change was also not in the instructions. But it mentioned on the Crawford website under revision 2 of the AOS. Get ready before doing this project. It took forever because instructions were not up-to-date and website sucked. Other than that product works like described. Oil is spraying out under the hood like a mad man hosing down EVO’s like crazy. Just kidding.
  
Was this review helpful?
ehhhhhh 5 years ago
2out of 5stars

Very Poor instructions Per. URL which dont work and customer service for help on install, over all the product is nice.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Crawford TMIC V2 Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )