SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red

MODEL # GRM078006R

$299.00


29 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(23)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red ( Part Number: 078006R)
Best bang for buck AOS 3 years ago
5out of 5stars
All that Grimmspeed!
This is the second STI I’ve used these on and I love how maintenance free they are! I did find oil in my Intercooler from not having one, so this is by far the best and easiest engine mod you can get. Plus it comes from Grimmspeed so you know the quality is outstanding.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 Month Review Update 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
oooshytgottem
I am very satisfied with this GS AOS. I checked my oil 3 months after the install and it was still visible on my dipstick. I usually have to add 2 quarts after the first first month of driving and i didn't have to! This has help with my oil consumption greatly and no longer have oil being mixed in with air and fuel in my cylinders under WOT!
  
Was this review helpful?
Well needed upgrade to PCV system 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
oooshytgottem
I have a rebuilt motor with forged internals on my 2003 WRX and had a lot of blow by and thought it was my turbo. After installing this and taking it for a drive I've notice smoother acceleration and a more stable idle and no more smoke visible under hard acceleration!
  
Was this review helpful?
Bling with purpose 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
07WRX
The AOS was easy to install, integrates well, and is well engineered.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
cgiha
Great quality, easy installation and helps the engine a lot
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install clean fitment 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
Jack
Very simple install with enough hose to run all new lines. Remember a 19mm socket for oil changes and you'll be fine.
  
Was this review helpful?
grimmspeed air oil separator red 6 years ago
5out of 5stars
FRANCES
fácil de instalar y buena presentacion
  
Was this review helpful?
Gorgeous!!  6 years ago
5out of 5stars
NotoriousBIB
Frist off, GS provides everything you need to install the AOS, from the zip ties to hoses. Installation was a breeze!I love that its maintenance free. My TMIC had previously been removed before i got the AOS and i did notice oil buildup inside the piping. After running the AOS for sometime, i upgraded my TMIC and during that installation process, I was very impressed at the difference in oil build up. Awesome part from an awesome company!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks great performs great 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
adsmedley200900117
Very easy to install, i was getting a little bit of blowby and occasionaly on start up a little blue smoke after startup that would only last the first few revs, very easy to install and so far no more smoke
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
It works. 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
justme142176680
This product is very well built and it solves several issues in a stock WRX. My wife's 2011 STI is sporting one solving the old oil in the intercooler issue as well as a lean condition caused by the stock crank case breather setup emulsifying the oil and winter time moisture clogging the whole system. Looks cool, works great, worth every penny believe it or not. Grimmspeed is awesome if you weren't already aware.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Works great on our 2015 STI! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
Rick C.
Works just like it should. It keeps our intake and intercooler free from oil and looks great while doing so!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Nice, clean install on 2015 STI 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
15_STI
Currently running the Grimmspeed AOS on my 2015 STI. Firstly, the service from Rally Sport Direct was excellent. Super fast shipping to Australia. The AOS itself is a quality product, as always, from Grimmspeed. Very easy to install and if you take a bit of time to plan the path for the hoses, it looks very nice and tidy when you finish. Couldn't be happier with this maintenance free AOS solution :)
  
Was this review helpful?
Loved it 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
pjn826
Bought this the same day I bought my 16g turbo. Had smoke coming out of the exhaust, then I slapped this on and smoke went away and my car is running perfect. Highly recommend this. Looks really nice under the hood also. GrimmSpeed did a really nice job once again.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome! 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
andrewsti05
I bought this to replace a faulty homemade catch can set up that was on the car when I bought it. Since then I have not had to add any more oil to the car. Looks great under the hood too. Can't forget how quickly my order processed and shipped either. Definitely look forward to doing more business with RSD in the future! Thank you Grimmspeed and Rally Sport Direct!!
  
Was this review helpful?
GrimmSpeed AOS 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
pjohnson380520
A great piece of engineering, simple and functional operation. Easy to install and looks great.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
where is my review??? 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
chinga233343539
posted review need to solve this problem, on 07 sti seprator touching the hood and insulation
  
Was this review helpful?
Works great! 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Ravensfan314
Install was a bit of a pain due to my old dried up, hardened, stock hoses, but its definitely doing its job so far. Didn't come with the Grimmspeed sticker though, guess they forgot mine :(
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy Install, Solid Fit & Finish 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
guest55c7739ecaae52f46092d7ee
Install was a piece of cake, just follow the install video online. Took me about 30 minutes with no special tools required. End result looks great and functions well.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Regan M
This AOS adds a good look to the engine and also has brought the amount of knocks down a bit due to the octane levels remaining what i am tuned for.Very nice packaging and everything is top notch quality worst part is cutting the hoses even which is user error :)
  
Was this review helpful?
superb  9 years ago
5out of 5stars
sdimex
very easy installation!!!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Wicked! 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
guest55c87d08caae52f4609e78ac
Very clean and crisp. The kit is very good, i recommend cleaning out your TMIC first and taking brake cleaner to the black lines that run infront of the TMIC. Mine looked like clogged arteries. For daily drivibg and light autox/track use, 5/5 product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
dsundet714
Easy to install and much easier than worrying about emptying out a catch can. AOS looks clean and the red really stands out! Will be ordering another one for my other Subaru!
  
Was this review helpful?
great product! 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
jakester142690586
Looks great and works great! WOuld buy again
  
Was this review helpful?
just installed on 07 sti its touching the hood 9 years ago
4out of 5stars
chinga233343539
realized that the oil separator sits to high and touching the hood because engine moves on acceleration, there is a hole on insulation
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed air oil separator  4 years ago
3out of 5stars
Etick performances
Like the quality of the product and all the hardware is there ready to install. But the thing I didn't like is that it doesn't come with instructions for installing it comparar to perrin oil catch can
  
Was this review helpful?
Works great.... in the summer 10 years ago
3out of 5stars
dgirardi33938930
I bought this for my 04 STI around october, and it worked fine for a few months. However, when it started to get very cold outside a lot of oil/water vapor condensate started to fill up the lines and the body of the AOS. I was told this was normal and had to clean it out pretty much daily. When the temps got down to around 15F there was so much condensate collecting that it was draining into my oil filler tube and into the oil pan. Thus I had to change the oil prematurely... so I'd say at least in the winter, your wayyy better off with a catch can.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Adds bling 10 years ago
3out of 5stars
bury_8762696
Looks real nice under the hood and everyone asks what it is. Only thing I don’t care for is it’s a bit tedious trying to pop the cover off to add oil. I think the design could easily be tweaked to compensate for this but overall it’s pretty legit and the install was quick and easy.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
works for daily driving, but not for track use 8 years ago
2out of 5stars
davinelika
Been use this product for almost 1 month, no problem for daily driving, but yesterday i took my car to the track, and i realize i was having lots of oil dripping out of my aem intake, after i checked it seems like oil was sucked in back again from the middle port of GS aos
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Very ...very disappointed 9 years ago
1out of 5stars
STi-VN
Just brought this for 3 weeks ago... at the first install the GS AOS didn't solve my problem of high volume of blowby. And of couse it didn't do the thing it suppose to do... collect oil and take unburn fuel vapor back to intake. With the GS AOS setup my engine already burned 1 liter of oil per 256 miles...Wasted my time and trusted brand... :((((((
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Red - Subaru WRX 2002-2007 / STI 2004+