SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator

MODEL # GRM078006

$299.00


37 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(30)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator ( Part Number: 078006)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Works great! 6 months ago
5out of 5stars

Currently tuning my JDM EJ swap and found oil build after the intercooler and before intake manifold. For my street driven WRX, this AOS has completely removed the oil from the intake and my runner is happy since it reduced knock issues after it was installed. I plan on tracking pretty soon and plan on adding a catch can In line with the hose that runs to the intake, as a just incase. But yeah this thing is great and isn't an eye sore in the engine bay.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
necessary upgrade.. 7 months ago
5out of 5stars

Received the item well packed, great quality, all necessary parts included, BUT I wished they included hose clamps, rather than zip ties, and NO instructions included, luckily it was easy to install, and the instructions are available online or YouTube videos is a good source. After installing this AOS on my 2005 Sti, I felt the difference after driving the car for few miles, runs great and smooth. I definitely recommend this for your daily driver. Not sure for racing yet.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Back in Black 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought one of these in blue for my WRX, and the black one is for my Forester XT. I absolutely love it. A little peace of mind for some engine longevity, this is definitely a good buy. GrimmSpeed includes more tubing than you need, especially depending on how you route it - there are several different options and ways to do it, and you can get a little clever with it if you choose. You will have to cut the tubing to the right lengths, though, so make sure you have a really good knife, or a great hose cutter. Also, this does replace your oil cap, so make sure you've got a 19mm socket to help gently remove this in case you have been running low on oil.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks good 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Bought mine off the Grimmspeed website. It was under the Garage Sale section for $179. It's mixed colors but I don't really care because you never see it anyway. Honestly, it was a PITA to install. That's only cause I live in Maine and decided to install it on a 30 degree day and all the lines were very stiff so the half to half connectors were very difficult to put in. It does look great though. Especially after zip tying the hoses together. Which reminds me, the zip ties that come with this are crap, every single one of them broke on me. Went to the hardware store and picked up a pack of heavy duty 7 ties for about $5.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fitment and quality 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

install was very easy, i even went a step further and routed almost all of the hoses underneath the manifold so you barely even notice its aftermarket. very happy with product, also noticed that there is no oil in the intercooler after running it
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fitment and quality 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

install was very easy, i even went a step further and routed almost all of the hoses underneath the manifold so you barely even notice its aftermarket. very happy with product, also noticed that there is no oil in the intercooler after running it
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

For my car at least, definitely a great purchase. Idle is much smoother and the engine feels/sounds healthier. There's a big debate about the necessity of running an AOS, but I'd say its worthwhile. Install was easy, although beware if you have an older model as your hoses might be stiff, making the coupler near impossible to fit into, even with a bit of oil. An easy fix is to just use the supplied hose as replacement for the factory pieces.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

After installing a new pitch mount on MY11 STI (D.D. not a track/autoX car) I noticed quite a bit of oil in the inlet hose. After much debating and reading forums about whether or not it is needed I decided to order it and try it for myself. Realitively easy install (except the 1 hose clamp on the PCV, that thing took 15mins to get off) now I'm sure if correct tools were involved this can be done in 30mins tops. Took me about 45mins using the 02-07 STI walk through video. Noticeable difference from stock, much smoother idle so far. Nothing in terms of power gains etc. but the piece of mind my engine runs smoother and isn't getting all that oil in the intake is well worth the money.
  
Was this review helpful?
Packaged well. Install is straight forward.  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

It arrived quickly and was packaged very well. Everything was in perfect working order. The install instructions include a link to a video that explains everything in extreme detail. The install is very easy and takes about 30 minutes. I've been using it for a few weeks now and no issues to report. This unit is a great way to prevent extra oil from getting into your cylinder heads and causing detonation from buildup. If you are doing any sort of power mods, I recommend you get this as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed Does it Again! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

The install is quite simple, the only hard part is getting the old junky hoses off. The quality of the part is top notch as usual. I noticed the car ran better, i pulled my TMIC off multiple times after install and its dry inside. I noticed i don't have to put oil in the engine anymore, my oil consumption is 0 now, which is nice. I run alot of GS products and stand behind them due to such quality products and people, if you have any problems hit them up, and they are more then happy to help! RSD staff is also amazing. All in all GREAT PRODUCT!
  
Was this review helpful?
Good product! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very good and innovative product!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
nice 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

easy installation and does what it is intended to do. My car eats less than a quart of oil every 3000 miles. Less oil in intlet/intake system. just carry a 19 mm wrench so you can check your oil when ever you want.
  
Was this review helpful?
EASY!!! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install was very easy and looks great. You guys ROCK RSD. Thank you!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
simple, great part 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

a friend of mine told me to buy this for my wrx to help with an oil use issue that it had. i did some research, and all the reviews seemed great. i bought it, and couldn't wait to install it. installation was fairly easy. a couple more zip ties would have be nice to secure the hoses for a clean look. my car instantly ran better and sounded better at idle. the mechanic at my local Subaru dealer was impressed with it as well. my car has stopped using oil so much and i've referred this part to a couple of my other friends with wrx's. thanks rsd and grimmspeed! :)
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Grimmspeed once again great product.  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great piece very high quality. I'm one for seeing a well thought out packaging and Grimmspeed delivered. Very well protected when boxed up. Install was very straight forward and simple. I chose to route my hoses elsewhere so they aren't as visible. Plenty of hose fittings and zip ties to complete the job. Great job Grimmspeed and thanks RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
Top notch GS product 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is a great product. From packaging and components, to install and operation. I had a problem with smoking on start up before I install this, after this the problem was rectified. As GS and other reviewers say, the hoses can be routed a couple of different ways. If you are thinking about getting this, buy it.
  
Was this review helpful?
:) 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easiest install ever. took about 15 minutes. quality products and come with everything needed for install. thanks rallysportdirect for the incedibly fast shipping!!
  
Was this review helpful?
No surprises... 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I just installed this product this afternoon, and everything went well. The install was easy overall with barely any tools used, it took me about 20-30 minutes to install. I like it because it fits perfectly with no surprises, everything is straight forward and the product does what it’s supposed to.
  
Was this review helpful?
oil air seperator 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

my car only has 3k miles. i recently went stage 2 full bolt ons. i was loosing oil. i installed this. havent lost a drop. great product. genius design as it dumps oil back into refill neck. no emptying a catch can.
  
Was this review helpful?
easy install.. 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

went in like a breeze. looks clean. hope it helps. plenty of extra tubing supplied.
  
Was this review helpful?
Probably one of the coolest mods 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Super easy install, great results and looks great. Definitely should have bought this earlier in my mod list.
  
Was this review helpful?
AOS on 2005 STi 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

The Grimmspeed AOS is a great product. My car was consuming oil quite heavily and after installing the AOS the consumption has been reduced significantly. Install was very easy, Grimmspeed has a how to video on Youtube that explains the install clearly. Definitely a great product that every turbo Subaru should be running.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

This product is an ease to install and took about 20 mins. I have not seen any oil in the intercooler so it appears to be working well. There are many threads downing the product so do some research but for most common uses it should be perfect.
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed AOS does job perfect.  8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I'm extremely happy with thus product. It does the job exactly as intended and looks fantastic. I've combined this unit with a cusco grb catch can on my pcv system. All blow by points taken care off
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Do yourself a favor and buy one! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I removed the stock intercooler to install a downpipe on my pre-owned 2007 FXT and noticed major amounts of oil inside. I immediately ordered one of these and once it arrived, I swapped the stock intercooler out for a clean STI top mount and installed the AOS. Since then, there hasn't been any signs of oil since. You have to hand it to Grimmspeed...they definitely know how to make quality products.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great Product! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I've been running this AOS for about 6 months now, and it definitely works like it says it does! Since the install, I've taken the intercooler off twice for different installs. The first time after install, I cleaned out the red coupler, y-pipes, the TB and IC best I could, and put it all back with no oil visible. Now last week, after prep for porting the TB, still no oil visible!!! Not even a trace...now just need to take the turbo and charge pipe off to complete the cleaning job. A must by to rid the intake line of oil!
  
Was this review helpful?
GrimmSpeed AOS 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very nice looking piece. Install is a piece of cake. Idle seemed to smooth out a bit after I installed it, my car likes it a lot. lol. All in all it's a great product. Little disappointed I didn't get the Grimmspeed thank you card and sticker that usually comes with their stuff.
  
Was this review helpful?
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator Subaru 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I really researched this product on-line, I'm very happy with my purchase, it fitted really well. I have a 03 STI motor in 1973 VW Beetle
  
Was this review helpful?
grimmspeed air oil seperator 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

great product, easy install, works great
  
Was this review helpful?
 9 years ago
5out of 5stars

excellent product. Extremely simple and straight forward install and at least for me I noticed right away that my car seemed to run somehow "better." Not sure how to describe it but a great product all in all.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Air Oil Separator (Part Number: )