SET YOUR CAR
As low as 0% APR - Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter

MODEL # COB 712101

$50.00


17 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(11)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
excelent filter 3 months ago
Mulder
Great replacement for my worn out cone filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product but Price could be better 9 months ago
Marlowe
I'm glad this is sold separately. I use this to swap in while I clean my original filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
 11 months ago
dbz_ives_0284689
  
Was this review helpful?
2009 subaru impreza wrx sti hatch 2 years ago
himvictor
cobb products are on top of the game like always! great if your planning to replace your old cobb sf intake filter!
  
Was this review helpful?
great filter 3 years ago
Bobsagget
Awesome filter great system (with heat shield)
  
Was this review helpful?
Intake replacement 4 years ago
BlakkYoda
Came in on time, great product. Thanks again RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Very good 4 years ago
Matrix.bianchini65941
Excellent product
  
Was this review helpful?
Good 4 years ago
Matrix.bianchini65941
Excellent product
  
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff 4 years ago
GRP TR
Perfect fitment replacement, works perfectly with the cobb box and stays very clean and dry. 5 stars for RSD as well! Thanks
  
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff 4 years ago
GRP TR
Perfect fitment replacement, works perfectly with the cobb box and stays very clean and dry. 5 stars for RSD as well! Thanks
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter Subaru / Mazdaspeed3 5 years ago
william.wilsson3577128
Great Product RSD is second to none.Customer Service was very helpful.
  
Was this review helpful?
COBB Tuning SF Intake Installation 4 months ago
SLY_WRX
I have to give this four stars online because its $50.00. That is ridiculous for a cone filter replacement. I don't care what they say, this will not last 100,000 miles or the life of the vehicle. Over time the material, even with proper cleaning, will eventually deteriorate and not work as good as a new one. I did make a quick YouTube video on how to replace the filter. Check it out!
  
Was this review helpful?
cobb sf intake replacement 6 months ago
Frank J.
dont really need this unless yours is missing or damadged take the time and clean yours with the cleaning kit cobb has on this site. i got an extra to swap out easily and the kit to clean the one i got with the intake
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Easy 2 years ago
Mike23
Easy install. If you have the airbox also it should stay clean longer. If not you will be changing them frequently. The pictures what the old one looked like. Was on for about 7k miles. Supposed to be white. So I got the box too and it is staying very clean. (Second pic is with box)
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Cone 6 years ago
guest55c8b35bcaae52f460a4b664
Great filter, but you will need hose spacer to make it fit your pipe if it is smaller.
  
Was this review helpful?
Dirty 5 years ago
tommyshibby
Although the intake sounds amazing and shipping was pristine, the filter gets soo damn dirty within like a week! Sorry for the bad review but I would be pissed at myself for not submitting this.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Cobb replacement, same as came with my sf intake for a 2013 sti 3 years ago
drrhinodc62552
Popped my hood for an oil change and realized the original filter was very dirty at about 10k miles on the filter. no longer blue but white, brown and ugly. Ordered a replacement and popped it in. Looks like new again and best part my mileage went from an average of 13.5-15 to 15-16.5. Gained a solid 1-1.5 mpg average on my last 5 tanks with the new filter. This is on a 2013 stage 2 STi...Gonna get a cleaning kit and clean the filters and swap the two I now have a lot more frequently.... and had to laugh, the review saying the filter gets dirty, ummmm, that's the point...dirt on filter means dirt not in engine....Turbos suck a lot of air in therefore lots of dirt in dusty areas.....I live in southern cali with smog and dust...STi needs filter replaced or cleaned every 10k miles or less, same with my 03 bugeye...Wife's Honda Pilot can last 20k before it needs serviced.... And the q about the filter being sucked in. I'm WOT pretty much all the time, as well as a few friends with STi's all stage 2-3. Never had a problem with these filters deforming the shape on any of our cars...one guy is running 24psi and the filter is holding true to shape even with that vacuum sucking through the filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter (Part Number: )