SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter

MODEL # COB712101

$55.00


20 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(14)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter ( Part Number: 712101)
COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter ( Part Number: 712101)
COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter ( Part Number: 712101)
Great to have on hand as an extra filter 2 months ago
5out of 5stars
ptak11
The down time waiting for your filter to dry after cleaning it is a little annoying and having a spare filter ready to go is very convenient. I usually let mine dry at least over night if not a whole day prior to applying oiling and sometimes that was a little annoying if it was a little damp. Being able to keep on on stand by in a large zip lock bag to throw on immediately while the other dries is great if for some reason you need to or decide to take the car out for a drive.
  
Was this review helpful?
Clean 12 months ago
5out of 5stars
SUBIDAD
I feel like reviewing this is silly. the part is exactly as described, the only comment i would make is that my previous one (don't know how many miles) had developed rust, so I'd oil it regularly.
  
Was this review helpful?
it's a filter 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
tinkeringIdiot
It fits and filters air
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
excelent filter 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Mulder
Great replacement for my worn out cone filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great Product but Price could be better 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
Marlowe
I'm glad this is sold separately. I use this to swap in while I clean my original filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
dbz_ives_0284689
  
Was this review helpful?
2009 subaru impreza wrx sti hatch 6 years ago
5out of 5stars
himvictor
cobb products are on top of the game like always! great if your planning to replace your old cobb sf intake filter!
  
Was this review helpful?
great filter 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
Bobsagget
Awesome filter great system (with heat shield)
  
Was this review helpful?
Intake replacement 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
BlakkYoda
Came in on time, great product. Thanks again RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Very good 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
Matrix.bianchini65941
Excellent product
  
Was this review helpful?
Good 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
Matrix.bianchini65941
Excellent product
  
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
GRP TR
Perfect fitment replacement, works perfectly with the cobb box and stays very clean and dry. 5 stars for RSD as well! Thanks
  
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
GRP TR
Perfect fitment replacement, works perfectly with the cobb box and stays very clean and dry. 5 stars for RSD as well! Thanks
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter Subaru / Mazdaspeed3 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
william.wilsson3577128
Great Product RSD is second to none.Customer Service was very helpful.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
COBB Tuning SF Intake Installation 5 years ago
4out of 5stars
SLY_WRX
I have to give this four stars online because its $50.00. That is ridiculous for a cone filter replacement. I don't care what they say, this will not last 100,000 miles or the life of the vehicle. Over time the material, even with proper cleaning, will eventually deteriorate and not work as good as a new one. I did make a quick YouTube video on how to replace the filter. Check it out!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
cobb sf intake replacement 5 years ago
4out of 5stars
Frank J.
dont really need this unless yours is missing or damadged take the time and clean yours with the cleaning kit cobb has on this site. i got an extra to swap out easily and the kit to clean the one i got with the intake
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Easy 6 years ago
4out of 5stars
Mike23
Easy install. If you have the airbox also it should stay clean longer. If not you will be changing them frequently. The pictures what the old one looked like. Was on for about 7k miles. Supposed to be white. So I got the box too and it is staying very clean. (Second pic is with box)
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Cone 11 years ago
3out of 5stars
guest55c8b35bcaae52f460a4b664
Great filter, but you will need hose spacer to make it fit your pipe if it is smaller.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Dirty 9 years ago
2out of 5stars
tommyshibby
Although the intake sounds amazing and shipping was pristine, the filter gets soo damn dirty within like a week! Sorry for the bad review but I would be pissed at myself for not submitting this.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Cobb replacement, same as came with my sf intake for a 2013 sti 8 years ago
1out of 5stars
drrhinodc62552
Popped my hood for an oil change and realized the original filter was very dirty at about 10k miles on the filter. no longer blue but white, brown and ugly. Ordered a replacement and popped it in. Looks like new again and best part my mileage went from an average of 13.5-15 to 15-16.5. Gained a solid 1-1.5 mpg average on my last 5 tanks with the new filter. This is on a 2013 stage 2 STi...Gonna get a cleaning kit and clean the filters and swap the two I now have a lot more frequently.... and had to laugh, the review saying the filter gets dirty, ummmm, that's the point...dirt on filter means dirt not in engine....Turbos suck a lot of air in therefore lots of dirt in dusty areas.....I live in southern cali with smog and dust...STi needs filter replaced or cleaned every 10k miles or less, same with my 03 bugeye...Wife's Honda Pilot can last 20k before it needs serviced.... And the q about the filter being sucked in. I'm WOT pretty much all the time, as well as a few friends with STi's all stage 2-3. Never had a problem with these filters deforming the shape on any of our cars...one guy is running 24psi and the filter is holding true to shape even with that vacuum sucking through the filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter - Subaru/Mazda Models (inc. 2004+ Subaru STI / 2007-2013 Mazdaspeed3)
User Media for: COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter - Subaru/Mazda Models (inc. 2004+ Subaru STI / 2007-2013 Mazdaspeed3)
User Media for: COBB Tuning SF Intake Replacement Air Filter - Subaru/Mazda Models (inc. 2004+ Subaru STI / 2007-2013 Mazdaspeed3)