SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake

MODEL # AEM21-2029DK

$63.99


82 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(68)
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake ( Part Number: 21-2029DK)
AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake ( Part Number: 21-2029DK)
AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake ( Part Number: 21-2029DK)
AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake ( Part Number: 21-2029DK)
AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake ( Part Number: 21-2029DK)
AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake ( Part Number: 21-2029DK)
AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake ( Part Number: 21-2029DK)
perfect replacement 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

perfect replacement to the original filter i got on my AEM intake much better quality compared to original will be purchasing a second one to rotate to every few months
  
Was this review helpful?
2011 WRX 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy install... High quality construction... The most notable performance increase is at lower RPM it is allot smoother and at wild man close to the red line the turbo isn't air starved
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I can really hear this thing, and it sounds like it deepened my exhaust note a ton as well. Slight power gain and looks great under the hood. So glad it came with instructions!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great intake! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great addition to the engine bay. Install was quick and easy, sounds great and came in just in time for my protune on my 11 wrx.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Nice intake 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy install. Good power gains with a tune. The spooling noise is no where near as loud as a short ram intake. Overall I like the intake and in my opinion this is the best cold air option out there. I prefer dry over oiled and this one comes with the heat shield. If you want to get a cold air intake, buy this one!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Nice intake 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy install. Good power gains with a tune. The spooling noise is no where near as loud as a short ram intake. Overall I like the intake and in my opinion this is the best cold air option out there. I prefer dry over oiled and this one comes with the heat shield. If you want to get a cold air intake, buy this one!
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Sounding. Noticeable increase 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy Installment, took about an hour, would have been quicker but i did it at 1am after i got home from work. I love listening to the whooshing sound it makes when hitting turbo. Looks really good in the engine bay.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great buy 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fast shipping easy install happy customer
  
Was this review helpful?
Cold Air Best Air 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy Install, although one thing to note is that the instructions say they 'include' two 6mm nuts. They do not. You have to reuse the two nuts that are attached to your stock airbox. It took me 15 minutes looking around, thinking I lost them when I opened the little baggie. Nope, they were attached to the part I just took out :/ Still 5*
  
Was this review helpful?
you want this 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Awesome intake! Love that I can hear the turbo spool and how loud the bpv is now. Install was easy but a little bit of tight fitment to get the whole thing in took a few minutes longer than expected. Love how clean my engine compartment looks with the stock air box out of there. Great product and recommend it to anyone looking to drop their gas mileage lol im always on the gas more often to hear turbo sounds haha.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the purchase 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

easy as hell to install, comes with awesome directions. sounds awesome, and adds a tad bit of power. its mostly sound tho. pretty cool
  
Was this review helpful?
AEM Cold air intake 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I choose the AEM for two reason fitment and functionality plus look great with a matching color coordinate under the hood...I give a 5 stars..
  
Was this review helpful?
replacement filter 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

excellent quality and exactly what is was looking for , I purchase this filter for my 2010 WRX and it fit perfectly, sti and wrx use the same replacement filter for the AEM cold air intake. Really fast shipping from RSD .
  
Was this review helpful?
AEM CAI 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I really like the performance of this intake, it looks great and the dry filter really works well. Highly recommended.
  
Was this review helpful?
BEST INTAKE AROUND 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

AAAA+++++ for AEM best sound around, sounds awsome with my stage 2 WRX
  
Was this review helpful?
Who needs blow off valve after this 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

This product rocks, it makes all the good sounds any turbo enthusiast wants to hear. 20 minute install and cleans up the engine bay real nice
  
Was this review helpful?
great intake  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is a great performance part for your car. This alone gives you a lot of power and the best part is that you feel and hear it when you accelerate ! I highly recommend this product! Worth $255
  
Was this review helpful?
AEM 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fast shipping, great product, and very easy install. Took 40 min to install. Thanks!!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Banf for the Buck 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Been using these for 5 years now. Hard to imagine a better value performance upgrade, sounds better too. Worth noting that the filter is low in the engine bay so avoid deep water. Rallysport delivery timely as always.
  
Was this review helpful?
AEM Intake 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy install and good fitment. The only issue was that the rubber lining for the plate that separates the filter from the engine bay was about an inch too short. Not a big deal. The sound is great under full throttle and when the bpv releases. Partial throttle sound can be a bit annoying but I can live with it. I can't speak to power gains as I did it along with a bunch of other mods and a dyno tune. My tuner said he usually sees 5 to 15 hp gains when tuned.
  
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Piece 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

This intake is great. It has a HUGE filter that is OIL FREE so no worries about screwing up your MAF like oiled ones do. Get the prefilter for extra security it cant hurt. Fitment is great and results are awesome.
  
Was this review helpful?
Does the job 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

It's an intake. It fits, it requires almost no fiddling to install cleanly. We did this with a perrin turbo inlet and was by far much much much easier. The only odd information is that my tuner had me run a ground strap from the intake to the chassis as the intake acts as a giant EMF antenna and messes up the MAF signal since the stock box is non-conductive plastic and this is quite conductive metal.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome cant go wrong 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

The wrinkle red aluminum pipe looks sick in any engine bay This thing suchs up so much air (when you start boosting) it louder then my stock BoV which yes i can hear it... 2013 WRX hatch COBB APV3, turboback exaust.
  
Was this review helpful?
2011 sti 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just installed my cai and stage 1 tune with the access port v3 I had also ordered. Quality product install was a breeze. An absolute must for any start up mods. On top of everything I received my order in a day and a half.
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds Amazing, Very Easy Install, Safe 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I'll start off saying the install for this thing is cake. If you can pump gas in your car and can drive a manual car, you can install this (given that you have a socket wrench). When I first started my car after installing, I felt disappointed. I revved up my car on the driveway and didn't hear a thing. Don't let that fool you. Go for a drive and this intake will put a big smile on your face. I was worried about driving on the factory tune because of all the bad things people say (potential blowing of piston rings from running too lean). I drove with it for a week just fine and then bought my Tactrix tuner. Before flashing my tune I datalogged on the factory tune and my tuner said nothing looked dangerous on the stock tune. Slightly lean at WOT but nothing serious. With the Torqued Performance Stage 1 tune this thing sounds wicked. Many say not to bother changing your intake on your WRX/STi. I disagree. The sound alone is enough for me to warrant the purchase. Why have such a nice turbo car when you can't even hear your turbo?!
  
Was this review helpful?
Spooling nice. 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Really easy install and nice quality. The stock turbo on my STI -08 spools a bit faster and it feels a little more torqy before turbo spool. A little plus is that u hear that little turbo spool a little more :) Dont know if u have to install bigger injectors because u get more airflow but im on stoch injectors and XPT stg 2 about 360 hp and it works for me.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed in about 30 minutes or so, no problems. It gives the Invidia Race exhaust an extra grumble with all the new air being circulated. The whistle you get when you stomp on is almost as good as when you give it about half throttle and let off and get a nice b.o.v type sound.
  
Was this review helpful?
Get It 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just came in the mail. I would recommend this to any tuner head out there. They have been in the game for years. Tried and true.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great performance, Fantastic sound, easy install 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

The power gains from installing this AEM CAI are incredible (especially when paired with the Cobb AccessPORT) and the sound that this intake provides is awesome! You can really hear the air being sucking into the engine and a BOV'esque sound when you shift after about 3500 rpm's. The install was relatively easy, it took a little bit of muscle to work the pieces together but all-in-all it took about 35-45 minute to remove the factory air box an install the new CAI. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone considering buying a CAI for their car. Rally Sport Direct's service was yet again unbeatable, buy from them if you do get the chance!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product!! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

i can't stress how awesome this product is, its noticeably changed the horsepower, i get 4-5+ mpg's on the highway. i just cruise controlled 55-60 mph and got 36 mpg's. Not to mention the sound of the intake is so awesome! great product, very easy to install took me 45 mins to do total. I recommend this 100%
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake - Subaru STI 2008-2014
User Media for: AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake - Subaru STI 2008-2014
User Media for: AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake - Subaru STI 2008-2014
User Media for: AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake - Subaru STI 2008-2014
User Media for: AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake - Subaru STI 2008-2014
User Media for: AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake - Subaru STI 2008-2014
User Media for: AEM DryFlow Air Filter Replacement for AEM Cold Air Intake - Subaru STI 2008-2014