SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Post MAF Silicone Hose Black

MODEL # COB 712010BK

$75.00


24 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(22)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning Post MAF Silicone Hose Black ( Part Number: 712010BK)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2004 wrx  1 year ago
5out of 5stars

I would recommend to anyone, good price, hooked up well with the Cobb sf airbox with filter install was easy!!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Works great on 07WRX 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Looks good. Fits well. Not much else to say. It's a premium quality hose.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I don't know why I paid so much for this but it is a high quality product with excellent fit and finish for my 07 WRX.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cobb post maf hose 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

No noticeable performance gains but rpm feels smoother at wot and also looks good in the engine bay.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good lookin 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I installed this along with the Cobb intake and between the two it feels like the turbo is spooling a little faster. So if your doing the intake I would suggest to throw this in as well. It also cleans the engine bay up nicely.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
looks good 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

works great with SF intake
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Simple Swap  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Only takes a couple minutes to swap out the stock piece for this one and the difference in looks is great. The BPV is slighty more audible (stock airbox) and throttle response seems a tad smoother.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
lookin good 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Excellent fitment. Put this in at the same time as the Tomei Inlet and this matches up perfectly to the inlet and the stock intake box. Sounds good and looks even better with the ATP hose clamps.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Form and function 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Quality and fitament were just what you expect from Cobb and it gets rid of the ugly accordion style intake tube. Don't expect to feel any performance benefits, but it's a worth-while upgrade
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Clean look 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this with my Cobb intake, it really cleans up the look of the stock intake.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
MUST GET!!! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

MUST have when getting the cobb SF RAM intake. Much louder turbo spool. great product!!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have the Cobb SF Intake and Intake box. This hose is slightly larger than stock but looks far better. Install was simple and sweet! The whole combination is a perfect fit for my WRX! Love it!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Works great! If... 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Bought this with my Perrin inlet hose, but decided to stay with the OEM air box. To get this hose to fit, unfortunately, we had to trim it ~ 3/4. Not a problem though, still looks and works great! Just wanted to throw my 2 cents in. Thanks to Cobb and RSD for awesome service and products!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Wish it came in red. 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Looks nice black, however i wish it was available in red to keep my engine bay color coordinated, however it is still a great product regardless. Easy to install and fits with the SF Intake (if the intake came in red I would've prefered black anways)very well.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
YEAH! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Looks better than stock, easy to install. Thanks again RSD, you guys ROCK!. ALOHA!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cobb Intake  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Excellent Product, looks good under engine bay. Fits well. Its a must have with the Cobb Intake.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perfect 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Does its job perfect and looks good in the engine bay!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
It's a tube, and it does what tubes do.  7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I had to buy a silicone post maf because my factory hose would not fit my new turbo inlet. This is a very durable hose and will not collapse under higher psi. Plus, to compliment my turbo inlet I noticed the turbo was slightly more audible after putting this in. I just wish it came in red!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Better 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got this because my Venair induction pipe wouldn't mate with the stock post MAF hose at all. To fit it I pulled the steel sleeve out of the Venair, then cut down a piece of rando exhaust pipe connector from Oriellys that fit perfectly inside this hose and the Venair. Two hose clamps later and my intake is perfect and strong enough for a turbo pulling 19 psi no problem. I can't attest to any change in turbo sound because the car is loud anyway, but my gas mileage seems better without the potential leak of the hacked stock hose. Looking forward to my next tune.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fit like a glove 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Nice dress up piece, fit perfectly over my stock hose. Cooler conductor for air flow.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
good fit and finish 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I run this with my Cobb SR intake and airbox and it fits great and I have no issues.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great fit 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

This product fits very well with the Cobb short ram Intake kit. Great for engine dress up. Direct replacement from the stock hose.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Tight fit for FXT  1 year ago
3out of 5stars

Sits in an odd position, and doesn't totally line up with the factory airbox or the turbo inlet. still seals up and does its job, so its more of a cosmetic issue.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
nice piece, but.... 5 years ago
2out of 5stars

Does it's job, but why is this part sooo flipping expensive? Compare the construction of this to say a turbo inlet pipe with way more features to manufacture.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning Post MAF Silicone Hose Black (Part Number: )